Taking one photo for every day of the year.

44/365

Not half bad for not having a super telephoto – or anything even close to it – lens, I think. Although it does make me wish I had one. But, I decided that, since the lenses I currently have generally serve the majority of my present purposes and the telephoto would only be for fun (albeit lots of fun) and a few uncommon shots here and there, *sigh* my allotted “treat yourself to a treat” portion of my tax refund is going to go to a Canon S95. I figured that will serve me well when I can’t have my SLR and also it’s quite a bit more portably  convenient.

5 responses

  1. Very nice!!

    Have you looked at the G12?? I had a G10, sold it to get an S90 and then ended up getting rid of that one for a G12…

    It IS bigger than the S90/95, but crikey it’s a great little camera.

    February 14, 2011 at 10:33 am

    • Thanks!

      I saw the G12 – it looks great! But the S95 is pushing my alloted budget (I’m already holding off a bit to see if I can find a good deal somewhere). Sometimes it sucks having discipline 😉

      February 14, 2011 at 10:37 am

      • The S95 is, at its heart, a G12 in a smaller package – it will serve you quite well, I’m sure!

        February 14, 2011 at 9:36 pm

  2. Rain Crow

    Gosh, golly gee… this is a good photo…

    February 19, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    • Thanks! Some day, I’ll go on safari and be able to justify the expense of a super telephoto LOL!

      February 21, 2011 at 11:16 am

Leave a Reply

