Taking one photo for every day of the year.

52/365

Well, hellooo there, sexy.

Apologies for the back-to-back camera posts. But I picked this up today – isn’t it pretty? Sure, it ain’t no FinePix X100 (oh, but speaking of…cameraGASM!! now that is a gorgeous piece of art), but she’s a beauty in her own right. I’d like to thank my stubborn refusal to pay full price (though I prefer to call it “patience to wait for a good deal“) and a fortuitous President’s Day Sale for enabling me to keep within my self-imposed budget–albeit only barely. Can’t wait to test her out tomorrow!

5 responses

  1. S95! i thought it was an ixus! i didn’t know that it has a color other than black??

    based on what i’ve read, S95 is as cool as the S90. i’ve been wanting to have one for ages but a brand new one here in the Philippines costs the same as a secondhand DSLR… ho-humm!

    February 21, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    • Oh, it is black. It’s just in the light of a setting Texas sun in this picture. It still cost me a pretty penny too – almost half of what I paid for my SLR 3 years ago – but I really needed something small & compact and my Sony Cybershot DSC-S600 just wasn’t cutting it anymore. Even for the quick friends-snapshot, it would take 4-5 seconds before it would take the picture.

      February 21, 2011 at 9:18 pm

  2. i agree with wanting to have a compact. i’d do the same if i have a few more money to spare, but i splurged on a new lens before i could stop myself hee hee!

    oh, so it’s black–my apologies!^_^ in my opinion, canon has the best compacts around. how’s the S95 for you? 🙂

    February 21, 2011 at 9:58 pm

  3. Got it all figured out by now??

    February 22, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    • Takes a little getting used to! I keep accidentally pushing the wrong buttons and changing settings I didn’t intend to LOL. My last P&S really was just point and shoot – no fancy anything, and the XSi doesn’t use a rear dial like other Canons. But so far I’m loving it! It’s super sharp!

      February 22, 2011 at 10:16 pm

Leave a Reply

