Taking one photo for every day of the year.

101/365

The Dipper.

5 responses

  1. OK… I can barely make out the stars here on my home PC. Have you calibrated your monitor?

    April 13, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    • They aren’t the brightest but I can clearly see them on my screen.

      April 13, 2011 at 8:41 pm

  2. Yeah, I can barely make out the bowl and the end of the handle and that’s about it….

    Do you have your settings saved for that image? I’m guessing you used a tripod?

    April 13, 2011 at 9:53 pm

  3. OK… I saved it and was able to pull your EXIF data, so I see your shutter was at 3.2 seconds…

    Were you in town or out of town?? I don’t see a lot of noise pollution so I’m guessing maybe out of town somewhere?

    I got my best results with shooting the stars/heavens with between a 15 and 25 second exposure – depending on if the moon is out or not – more moon, less shutter time….

    Hope this is helpful for you as you continue down your 365!!

    If you’ve got more questions, you know where to find me, otherwise, I’ll go be quiet now. 😉

    April 13, 2011 at 9:58 pm

  4. LOL I was on the stairwell of my apartment complex – lots and lots of light pollution in the middle of SA. I’d have to go pretty far from here to get away from it. That’s a goal for sometime this year though! 🙂 Thanks for the tip.

    April 15, 2011 at 4:33 am

Leave a comment