Taking one photo for every day of the year.

107/365

On the belief that I should have more–ok any–of my own work displayed, and to test out a company, I ordered a canvas print of a photo I took in Corpus Christi in 2009. Verdict: good color quality, frame seems sturdy, website was really easy and displayed exactly the dimensions that the print would have, fast shipping (1 week start to finish). One quibble is that I have to go buy materials to hang it. The company offered a hanging kit as an add-on but I thought $6 was too much. I’ve got plenty of hanging wire around the house, and walmart carries it cheap if I need more. Now all that’s left is to see how long it holds up.

4 responses

  1. Love this one, I’m a sucker for the candy colors! And the birds at the top are a bonus!

    April 19, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    • Thanks! This was a lucky capture! I was facing the ocean (other direction) trying to find a shot there and turned towards the sunset & the sand dunes and took a couple there. I didn’t even notice the birds in the frame until later. It still needs to find a permanent wall home but its hanging in a temp spot now and I look at it every time I walk by!

      April 19, 2011 at 8:47 pm

  2. Rain Crow

    I remember this photo on your Flickr site… One of my favorites..

    April 20, 2011 at 7:37 am

    • Thanks, RC – I think it turned out well as a canvas!

      April 21, 2011 at 3:00 pm

Leave a Reply

