Taking one photo for every day of the year.

158/365

Our family dogs escaped from the backyard last Thursday in Arlington and only one has been recovered (from the shelter on Monday). My mother has been out every day looking for the other one. I wish I could help but I live 4 hours away. So I posted 3 (total, so far) Craigslist ads, 1 ad on Pet911, scoured the listings for sightings every few hours, checked the shelter’s website for updates every few hours, and created signs for them to post around the neighborhood. I can only imagine what I’d be out there doing if Brutus disappeared.

In motion.

One response

  1. great pic and I hope that everyone makes it home ok. As a dog owner myself, this is the worst fear!!!!

    June 10, 2011 at 5:48 pm

Leave a Reply

